Craft

Water-colour stamping with Crayola pens

Here is my step by step to stamp with Crayola pens. I have used three Clarity stamps. The Long Grass stamp and flower heads that go with it. i also used water colour paper.

2015-02-28 10.08.01

First I coloured in the grass stamp with the light green pen. I then took the dark green pen and flicked this pen over the stamp to give it extra dimension. You then need to huff on the stamp to add some moisture before stamping it. (Huffing is the action you do when you breath on a mirror to clean it.)

2015-02-28 10.11.45

I then took the bell shaped flower head and coloured it with the blue pen. I have bought the 12 pack of Crayola pens and the disadvantage of this is there isn’t a light blue pen. How would I ever colour sky or water? Maybe should have got a 24 pack. Anyway, I digress. Having coloured the stamp with the blue pen I then stamped it into place before repeating until I had got enough harebells into place leaving room for some clover.

2015-02-28 10.14.57

To colour the clover shaped stamp I took two pens. The pink one and the purple one. I coloured the stamp all over with the pink pen before dotting over it with the purple pen. I then Huffed, stamped and repeated.

2015-02-28 10.19.08

As you can see the results look a bit patchy. But don’t worry I have a trick to deal with that. Once you have stamped your image take a paintbrush and some water and blend the ink. to smooth out the patches.

2015-02-28 10.27.08

Once you are happy with the image :

2015-02-28 10.27.36

It is just a matter of cutting down to size a bit of matting and layering and fixing to a card front.

2015-02-28 10.39.43

A lovely water colour effect card. Made with some cheap Crayola pens. Who would Know?

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

