Craft

Breaking News! Prima & Spectrum Noir Pencil Expose!

I wonder what the spectrum noir team would make of this!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Hi friends! Let me tell you about my nerdy afternoon! It all started with me indexing my new Prima watercolor pencils with washi tape depending on what set they were from then cross indexing them with thinner strip of washi tape to indicate what other sets they could be found in. then I started coloring some stamped images. I was coloring one of my favorite PSX pansy images but it just did not have the depth I wanted with the watercolor pencils alone so I grabbed my Spectrum Noir colored pencils to punch up the color….wait a minute, hold the phone, the color numbers on both lines of pencils matched! They looked identical as far as I could tell so then I swatched out the Spectrum Noir pencils next to the Primas on the chart I made yesterday and low and behold the colors matched from number to number. don’t…

View original post 183 more words

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

