Craft

Fathers Day Kingfisher

This is the card I have made my Dad for Father’s day.

P1020463

I have used a Joanna Sheen, Jayne Netley Mayhew Stamp set and have coloured it with Caran D’ache water colour pencils on Sheena’s stamping card.

I love these stamps. I wanted them when they first came out and bought the penguin set, but at £5.99 a set they were out of my budget to get any more. They are now discontinued, so I was very pleased when I saw them on ebay and bought nine sets for £10 – bargain.

I like the detail in the stamps which makes them very easy to colour.

Colouring with watercolour pencils is fairly easy. If you haven’t done much colouring this is a good place to start and much cheaper than colouring with markers. I have just scribbled some different colours onto the image and then used a paint brush and water to blend them. Your brush needs to be fairly wet, but dab off the excess onto some paper towel so you don’t flood the card.

I have then used Clarity letterbox set to stamp DAD. Matting and layering with black and craft card, a button and some twine finishes it off.

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

