Craft

Flutterby

This is my entry into this months challenge 29 at IndigoBlu which is Flutterby.

P1020509

I have coloured the stamp with crayola markers and then stamped on watercolour paper. I then used a paintbrush to blend the colour, but this then lost some of the detail. I coloured the stamp again and then lined it up to stamp over it. I then stamped and embossed it a third time with kaleidacolour embossing powder. I then inked the edges and stamped the swirl stamp with black ink. I decided to add more bling with a silver glitter gel pen. I then drew a line around the edge with a red crayola pen and a thinner line with a black permanent marker.

Black fabric tape from The works finished it off.

10 thoughts on “Flutterby”

  1. Butterflies always deserve a bit of bling don’t they, lovely card. Thank you for joining us at IndigoBlu x

    Like

  2. I saw the card in detail and I love love the glittering effect and the overall design! Thank you for joining us at the IndigoBlu challenge 🙂

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

