Craft

Have a Wonderful Day Duck.

Here is a card I have made that I would like to enter into the following challenges

1) http://www.cutecardthursday.blogspot.co.uk – water

2)http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – add a stamped image

3)http://toptiptuesday.blogspot.co.uk – bingo board

P1020611

The image is a Joanna Sheen – Jayne Netley Mayhew stamp. I stamped and coloured this image a few weeks ago using my water colour pencils. I won quite a few of these stamps on ebay. I had really wanted them when they first came out, but couldn’t afford them and they aren’t available now, so finding them on ebay for a bargain price – I had to have them.

P1020613

I have then printed out a piece of  water backing paper from Joanna Sheen’s Jayne Netley Mayhew CD ROM. Remember to click the button giving border-less printing unlike me. I have used an envelope template to make a 5″ x 5″ envelope.

P1020606

I have used Sheena’s stamping card from crafter’s companion to make a card blank. I would have used my scraps to stamp the image if I hadn’t already done it but they came in for the sentiment. I stuck the strip left over from the envelope onto the front of the card and mounted the image and sentiment onto craft card.

P1020609

TOP TIP – gut the craft card to mount your sentiment onto.

I then stuck them onto the front of the card, using foam tape for the image.

So I could enter this into top tip tuesday’s challenge I used the line Kraft, Pearls, Twine and therefore have added some pearls onto the corners of the image and sentiment and made a double bow out of twine.

P1020610

8 thoughts on “Have a Wonderful Day Duck.”

  1. A lovely card and your watercolours are beautiful. You have put a lot of thought into making this card. Thanks for sharing it with us at CD Sunday
    Christine xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  2. A great duck beautifully coloured. I love the Kraft card and twine . Adds a natural touch for your duck. Thank you for joining in with us.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

