Craft

A Birthday Bear.

Here is a card I made using a CD ROM from Crafter’s Companion. It was one of the free ones that comes with their magazine and has a selection of images from their full CD ROMs. This image is one from Meadow Cottage Bears.

I printed out the one sheet that has the backing piece and some embellishments as well as the focal image. I saved some of the other pieces for other cards. I used a blue sharpie to ink around the edge of all the pieces before sticking them onto a cream embossed card blank.

I stuck the sentiment and topper on with 3D glue gel before adding some gems and sequins.

P1020776

I hope you like it. I am entering it into the following challenges –

CD Sunday – Bear with me

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk

Fussy and Fancy – Birthdays

http://fussyandfancychallenge.blogspot.co.uk

Glitter n Sparkle – Birthdays

http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk

14 thoughts on “A Birthday Bear.”

  1. What a sweet bear. He looks so friendly and cuddly. Just as a bear should be. Thank you for joining in with us again Melanie.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  2. This is a very pretty card and an adorable bear. I like the layout and the border with the cut out circles. Is this a die or a border punch please.
    Thank you for sharing it with us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

    Like

    1. It isn’t either, LOL, it’s printed on the paper. There is just two pieces of paper – the background and the topper that I attached at an angle, both of which I inked around. It then has a topper and some sequin and gem embellishments. Crafter’s companion CDs are great with the background layers already done for you.

      Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

