Craft

An amazing mouse.

Hello Everyone. Here is a card I made using my Jayne Netley Mayhew Stamps again. I love this cute mouse image. I think it is very Autumnal and, therefore very seasonal.

P1020822

I coloured it with my Caran D’ache watercolour pencils and my new tombow blender pen. I have seen the blender pen used on the internet and bought a 10 pack of Jewel coloured pens that included the blender. I tried the blender with the pens with limited success, (I will show you that image on a later post). But I loved the effect I got with the pencils. I had so much more control than I have got with brush and water. Here is a close up of the colouring.

P1020821

To finish the card I used the “you are amazing” sentiment from the woodware peacock stamp set I got in my craftstash haul. I curved this stamp on my block so it would curve around the image and used vintage sepia versafine ink. This card is going to go into my box and I think this sentiment is great for lot’s of occasions.

I then found a scrap of card in this lovely green colour, but it wasn’t quite wide enough to frame my image. I cut the length down and used a corner rounder to round the bottom corners and the corners on the image. With the scrap of card I cut off, I punched some leaves. As it was all very green, I felt it needed some yellow to match the image, so I used some paper ribbon to wrap around the image and tie a knot.

To make up for the lack of width to the card I used some patterned washi tape for a bit more interest.

I hope you like it. Click the like to let me know.

I’d like to enter it into these challenges –

Cute Card Thursday – Challenge 389 Autumn leaves

http://www.cutecardthursday.blogspot.co.uk

4Crafty chicks – Challenge 262 Fall

http://4craftychicks.blogspot.co.uk

Aud sentiments – Challenge 139 Fall fun plus a sentiment

http://audsentimentschallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk

Crafty friends – Challenge 13 Use a sentiment

http://www.craftyfriendschallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk

8 thoughts on “An amazing mouse.”

  1. Great card, I love the simple layout and gorgeous colours, that image is so cute 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Friends for our “Use a Sentiment” Challenge, good luck and hope to see you back again soon 🙂

    Tanya xx

    Like

  2. Awesome card and fab colouring. Thank you for sharing with us at Aud Sentiments. Hope to see your work again soon. Annie xxx

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

