Card making, Craft

Birthday Boy!

Here is a quick card I made using the Crafter’s Inspiration magazine CD ROM issue 4. I have used an image and paper from the Angelica and Adam section. I cut the paper out with fancy edge scissors.

image

I also embossed a scrap piece of blue card from my stash with a plaid embossing folder from Craft Stash which I used to make a border. As it wasn’t long enough I cut it in half and used the image to cover up the gap (top tip).

I stamped a greeting on the topper with a stamp that also came with a Crafter’s Companion Inspiration Magazine, using an adirondack stonewashed blue ink pad.

I then finished the card with some pearls.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://www.cutecardthursday.blogspot.co.uk – Challenge 409 – Just Boys

http://4craftychicks.blogspot.co.uk – Challenge 282 – Sport

http://pennyschallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/welcome-to-pennys-challenge-261.html cats and/or children (I chose children).

3 thoughts on “Birthday Boy!”

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

