Card making, Colouring, Craft

Colouring with Spectrum Pencils

I thought I’d show you an image I have coloured following along with Julia Alterman in her colouring mini series here – http://just-one-more-card.com/2016/02/coloring-an-entire-image-with-pencils-part-1/

Here is the image finished it is a different one to Julia’s but I thought it was similar. This image is a stamp from Crafter’s Companion Scruffy Little Kitten – Aggie

image

Here is the first step of colouring in the skin. It does look very dark but will be fine when the rest is coloured in. I have used watercolour card as this gives some tooth for colouring with pencils.

image

Here is the image with her dress coloured. Note the way I have drawn in extra folds and created highlighted areas. I am trying to improve my colouring this year and have started to take some classes from Kit and Clowder, (see the badge in the side bar). This is a company Julia rates on her blog.

image

 

Here I have added an extra step to Julia and coloured in some of the other objects such as the toadstools in the image. I have still tried to have light and shade in the colouring.
image

Here is the final image where I have coloured in the hair and the fur on the cat.
image

Thanks Julia for the inspiration. I hope I have inspired some one else to give colouring with pencils a go. It is a long process, but great to do in front of the TV on these cold winter nights.

5 thoughts on “Colouring with Spectrum Pencils”

  1. Hauskaa, että olet löytänyt IceResinin 🙂 Vinkki; ilmakuplia ei tarvitse edes poistaa nuppineulalla kun pistää muotin / hartsivalun kuivumaan tavallisen hehkulampun / halogeenilampun alle n. 15 cm päähän hetkeksi. Lämpö nostaa kuplat pintaan ja ne poistuvat itsestään.Olen myös tehnyt kesällä muutaman hartsirannekorun (tulossa "näytille" 21.8 mennessä hatkeikorurarviktsisiin), esim. Ressu / Kaustinen -aiheisen, Toulouse-Lautrec'n julisteista ja Vespa-skootterifanille Vespan kuvalla varustetun avainmenperän… Kuten totesit, vain oma mielikuvitus on rajana !terveisin, Tiina / http://www.helmikori.fi

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

