Card making, Craft

Thank you tiger

It was my 40th Birthday last December and some members of my family have bought me a predator experience which includes feeding a tiger. I also had the Pollyanna Pickering World Wildlife DVD ROM for Christmas. So I decided to make thank you cards with this tiger image. I plan to send these cards once I have done the experience maybe with a photo inside.

P1030018

I printed off a sheet of toppers with mats and also a sheet of tiger print backing paper. I made the three thank you cards with these two sheets as well as another card. I used a scalloped rectangle die to cut out the backing paper. and then matted an layered the mats and toppers on top. I also used a die to cut the sentiments out of black card. Here is a close up of the card at the back. I just love that image.

P1030019

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Thank you

http://allsortschallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Sentiment in focus

Thank you for looking.

Keep it Crafty!

 

10 thoughts on “Thank you tiger”

  1. Oh how lovely – I was drooling over this CD on C&C yesterday and now I’m drooling over your cards. Absolutely beautiful. Enjoy the tiger feeding experience, I’d love to do something like that.
    Jane

    Like

    1. What a lovely idea and some awesome Thank You cards have been made with this CD. I’m sure you will thoroughly enjoy the experience. I hope you put piccies on your blog. Thank you for sharing it with us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

      Like

  2. Fabulous Thank You cards. You will love the Tiger experience. My daughter did it a few years ago and she loved it. Talked about it endlessly.
    Thank you for joining in with us.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

