Card making, Craft

Get well soon Owl.

Hi everyone.

I’ve made this card using the Pollyanna Pickering Country side DVD ROM that has been on create and craft this week. I love these DVD ROMs

image

I have printed off one sheet with topper and backing papers etc. all on one sheet. I have also printed off a sentiment sheet that has the mats with them. I also printed off an insert.

I then just matted and layered with craft card and used a 5″x7″ card blank. I inked around the craft card using distress ink.

image

I love the fact you can type onto the insert to put your own greeting. I thought this owl looked under the weather sat in the rain.

image

There was a small image left over on the topper sheet so I stuck it on the back along with the labels on the DVD ROM.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Get well soon

http://4craftychicks.blogspot.co.uk – scenic

Thank you for looking.

Keep it Crafty!

14 thoughts on “Get well soon Owl.”

  1. This is beautifully made Melanie. Another CD designer that I love. Everything about your card has been thoughtfully done ……from the front to the back cover. Thank you for sharing it with us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

    Like

  2. What a beautiful card Melanie. I love owls and if I was poorly I would love to received this card. It is beautifully made but you have allowed the owl to star. Thank you for joining in with us.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

