Card making, Craft

Simply masked tree.

I have used Clarity stamp – winter trees and their mantles and the branch out of the birdhouse garden set for this card. I started by stamping the mantle for the main tree before stamping the rest around it using willow adirondack ink.

I also stamped the mantle onto a post it note and then cut out using a craft knife as wanted to mask the out side of the mantle not the inside.

I masked off the outside of the main tree mantle and using the branch and raspberry adirondack ink stamped some blossom in the mantle.

After removing the mask I inked up the matching tree with vintage sepia versafine ink. I then used the mantle to kiss this stamp to remove some of the ink so the branches on the mantle would be paler than the trunk, before stamping this over the main tree.

 

image

I used my old dyno label maker for the sentiment.  The leaves were punched out of a practice piece of card. I also rounded the corner with a corner rounder punch.
I would like to enter this into the following challenges

http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/challenge-38.html – masking technique.

http://pennyschallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/welcome-to-pennys-challenge-272.html – Anything Goes

 

 

2 thoughts on “Simply masked tree.”

  1. Brilliant technique, wish I had the patience. Thanks for joining us at Pennys Paper Crafty Challenge. Jean DT Member. xx

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

