Craft

Monochrome

I am so excited to be guest designing for Cardz 4 Guyz for the month of May. This is the first time I have been asked to guest design and I am so excited.

This is the first card and is for the challenge Monochrome.

image

I have taken this image from the Joanna Sheen Jayne Netley Mayhew CD ROM. I have then matted it on black card, the smaller image I have used a tonic die cut.

I think a lot of people struggle embellishing men’s cards. I have cut a couple of leaves with Crafter’s companion die out of black card and then used a button instead of a flower. I have threaded some white paper twine through the button and tied a not. I think this just finishes it off.

When I come to send this card if I want a sentiment on the front there is space at the bottom, but I like it with the white space left.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://www.cutecardthursday.blogspot.co.uk – Challenge 423 – no patterned papers

http://dreamvalleychallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/challenge-130-all-creatures-great-and.html

Thank you for reading

Keep it Crafty

 

3 thoughts on “Monochrome”

  1. This is a fab ‘monochrome’ design, Melanie – what a stunning image. Great to see you at Cardz 4 Guyz as guest designer.
    Hugz, Jan xx

    Like

  2. Very cool card, great monochrome card.
    Thanks for joining us at dream valley this time hope you can join us again.

    Tracey dt

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

