Card making, Craft

Pretty Women

Here is a card I made using Crafter’s Companion Scruffy Little Cat CD ROM.

I inked around the topper and backing paper with antique linen distress ink. I then mounted the topper on black card. I thought the card needed a bit of glitz so found out my box of peel offs to add some gold corners and borders.

When I had stuck it all together I felt it was missing something so I coloured some white gems with a black sharpie pen and added them to two corners.

image

I think this sassy lady is a pretty women and I would therefore like to enter it into the following challenges.

http://4craftychicks.blogspot.co.uk – Challenge 297 Sassy Women.

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – songs from the movies (Pretty Women).

http://fussyandfancychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Birthdays

http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk – Challenge 187 One for the ladies

 

 

10 thoughts on “Pretty Women”

  1. Isn’t she fabulous!! A great image and a great choice for song from the movies theme. Thank you for joining us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

    Like

  2. Such a beautiful card and gorgeous colouring. Thank you for joining us at Fussy and Fancy, good luck and I hope you will join us again.
    Hugs
    Gina xx

    Like

  3. Wow!! what eyelashes. In my younger days I used to try and obtain them like that with buckets of mascara. Lovely card Melanie.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  4. Beautiful card! Great design with gorgaous details!
    Thank you so much for sharing this beauty with us at Fussy and Fancy Friday challenge. Good luck and hope to see you next time too!
    Sasha

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

