Card making, Craft

Man’s best friend

I have made this card for the http://cardz4guyz.blogspot.co.uk as guest designer. I have used an image from Joanna Sheen’s Jayne Netley Mayhew CD ROM. This picture of a staffy is a brown dog, but my brother in law has a black one. So I printed the topper sheet out in black and white and now he looks much more like Neo.

There were three images on the one sheet. One big one and two small ones, so I cut out the dog’s head one one of the smaller toppers and layered them all up. Before glueing the decoupage layer on with 3D glue gell I used  some glossy accents on his nose and eyes to give them some gloss.

20160514_163302[1]

I used a die from Crafter’s Inspiration magazine issue  to die cut a piece of black card and then stamped a greeting with a clearly besotted stamp using versamark and white embossing powder. I then layered them all onto a 5″x 7″ card.
I would like to enter this into the following challenges

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Something beginning with B (Bull terrier).

http://sparklesforumchallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/challenge-80-animal-magic-and-dt-call.html

Thanks for looking.

Keep it crafty!

7 thoughts on “Man’s best friend”

  1. He has a very soft look. A handsome fella. I don’t know any Staffy’s personally. I like the monochrome as it doesn’t take away from your image. Thank you for joining in with us.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

