Card making, Craft

Be Happy

Here is a card I made using

  • the hibiscus stamp and sentiment stamp from Crafter’s Inspiration magazine issue 9
  • the bee stamp from Crafter’s Inspiration magazine issue 10
  • Versamark ink and gold embossing powder
  • Spectrum aqua markers – Red Violet, Blossom, Sunflower, Aquamarine and Boulder.
  • Crafter’s companion watercolour card (5″ square)
  • 6″x 6″ card blank
  • Gold glitter card (and some cheap satin gold paper)
  • Tonic threaded scalloped square die

I really like the detail end of the spectrum aqua pens and they enabled me to add detail veining to these flowers and to add the stripes to the bee.

20160530_113808

I initially matted and layered this onto some gold mirror paper that I have had in my stash for some time. It was obviously cheap as the collall lifted the colour and it smudged so I had to rethink the card. I made a frame using some gold glitter card and my tonic threaded scalloped dies.

Here is a close up of the colouring-

20160530_113819

 

I actually prefer this. Yay! for happy accidents.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk – Flower Power

http://fussyandfancychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Dies and /or punches

http://sweetstampinchallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/embossing.html

If you like this card let me know with a like or comment.

Keep it Crafty!

4 thoughts on “Be Happy”

  1. Beautiful stamp and fabulous colouring, lovely design too with the gorgeous glittery frame. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.
    Chris
    x

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

