Card making, Craft

Z is for Zebra

Hi everyone,

This is my last card as guest designer for Cardz 4 Guyz. I have really enjoyed my time working with the team here. The challenge this week is Z is for…

Have you seen the 4 day deal on create and craft? Another DVD ROM for my wish list. Here is a card I made using Pollyanna Pickering World Wildlife DVD ROM by Creative Crafting World.

20160528_115207

I love these stacker topper sheets. They make such effective cards. I have used a 5″ x 7″ card blank and scored the front in half to make an easel card. and used a strip of backing paper mounted on foam tape for the stopper. I added the sentiment and little topper that was on the stacker sheet by glueing the top half and adding foam tape to the overhanging part. The “flowers” were also on this sheet, because they are dark and quite graphic I felt you could get away with them on a man’s card. The leaves are punched out of some scraps of the backing paper.

20160528_115048Here is a top tip of mine I printed both sides of the backing paper with different designs and on one side did two different designs A5 size. This means I had 3 different designs of backing paper from one piece of A4 paper.

Here is a close up of the sentiment and flowers on the stopper-

20160528_115219

I hope you enjoyed looking at my card. If you did please give me a like or leave a comment.

Keep it Crafty!

2 thoughts on “Z is for Zebra”

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

