Craft

A Masculine Card

Hello everyone. Here is my first post as guest designer at 4 Crafty Chicks. I feel so privileged to be Guest Designing for them.

The theme this week is masculine, so I went to the latest Crafter’s Inspiration magazine and printed off some paper from Sara Davies Signature Collection Just for Men range. I embossed this with a Sheena Douglass embossing folder that has little droplets all over it. and then mounted it on green co-ordinations card.

I made an easel card by scoring the front of a 6″ x 6″ card in half and then die cutting a die’sire edgeables die. I wrapped paper ribbon around the panel to go on the front of the card and threaded some through a large button I had.

I die cut a circle and stamped a sentiment before using more of the green coordinations card and foam tape to make the stopper.

20160524_184449

I would like to enter this card into the following challenge –

http://fussyandfancychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Dies and/or punches

Thanks for looking at my card. If you like it please leave a comment or give me a like.

Keep it Crafty!

1 thought on “A Masculine Card”

  1. Welcome to the HEN HOUSE, Melanie! Awesome card – totally love that die on the top of your card and that button is neat! Looking forward to crafting with you for the month of June! xoxoxox

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

