Card making, Craft, Stamping

Metallic music

The challenge at http://4craftychicks.blogspot.co.uk this week is metal, as chosen by Tamie.

Here is my card

20160607_193634

I’ve used a crafter’s companion embossing folder to emboss a music score onto a piece of mirror card. Backed this onto black card.

I have then used some stamps from Creative stamping magazine’s recent issue stamped onto black card with versamark and heat embossed with silver embossing powder, before cutting them out.

I stuck these embellishments down with foam tape and attached some black twine behind the guitar for more detail. I hope you like it.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://cardz4guyz.blogspot.co.uk challenge#124 music

http://inkychicks.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/challenge-68-fathers-day-or-male-card.html

Thanks for looking. If you like my card please give me a like or leave me a comment.

Keep it Crafty!

18 thoughts on “Metallic music”

  1. What a super design – love all the metallic. Thanx for playing along at Cardz 4 Guyz.
    Hugz, Jan (DT) xx

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

