Card making, Craft, Stamping

Sew Cute

This weeks challenge on 4 Crafty Chicks is Sew Cute. I love this image from Crafter’s Companion makey bakey mice and thought it was perfect.

20160615_195259

I decided to make a side stepper card from it and used some stamps from Crafter’s Inspiration magazine issue 10. I also used the stitching stamp around the edge of the image as well as distressing the edge with a pair of scissors.

20160615_195221

The addition of some pink ribbon and some brightly coloured buttons just finished it off.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk – Anything goes

http://simplycreatetoo.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/midpost-of-ch-111-use-buttons-or-bows.html

Thanks for looking. If you like my card please let me know with a like or comment.

 

3 thoughts on “Sew Cute”

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

