Card making, Craft, Stamping

Thank you to 4 Crafty Chicks.

Here is my final post as guest designer on 4 Crafty Chicks. The challenge this week is Anything goes / Crazy egg. It has been a great month, it’s gone so quick, even with five weeks in it. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and so made this card to say thank you.

20160619_131706

I made this card using some of my latest purchase from https://sevenhillscrafts.co.uk which was a selection of Altenew stamps and a set of their inks. I now need more!

For this card I stamped some images from the botanical garden set and also a sentiment from painted greetings using versa fine sepia ink. I then used my spectrum aqua pens a brush and water to colour the flowers in. I wrapped this card with a piece of twine, corner punched the bottom left hand corner and stuck it to a top fold card made from Kraft card.

10 thoughts on “Thank you to 4 Crafty Chicks.”

  1. Thanks to you as well, we love having you with us this month, and all your talent is purely a pleasure to see each week. Keep up the great work and keep in touch. Hugs, Leanne 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for inspiring me each week with your fabulous inspiration. It was a blast having you as our Guest Designer. Your coloring is spectacular once again.

    Like

  3. THANK YOU for playing in the HEN HOUSE with us Chicks, Melanie!! It was so nice to have you – please don’t be a stranger!! GORGEOUS card this week – love these flowers!! xoxoxx Take care!

    Like

  4. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent inomafrtion being shared freely out there.

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

