Card making, Craft, Stamping

Happy Birthday

Hello I thought I’d share with you two cards I have made this weekend.

I have used altenew painted greetings, Clearly besotted sentimental type stamps and creative dies – nested circles and alphabet dies. I used various shades of adirondack inks, (currant, red pepper, butterscotch, lettuce, meadow, stonewashed, denim, wild plum.) You could use any die based inks, these are just the ones I have.

I stamped the front of a top fold card with the happy birthday from painted greetings, using a different colour for each line. To give it a more random look I lined up the H on the Happy with the first P in the happy above.

I then die cut a circle and then cut the numbers from this circle and then stamped the greeting from clearly besotted underneath with versafine onyx black ink.

I then used a blending tool to colour the numbers with butterscotch ink before using double sided tape to fasten them back into place and to stick the circles to the front of the card.

I then decided to stick some sequins to the front of the card putting similar colours to the ink colours. These are only cheap sequins from a bargain shop. When I went to stick the first one with glossy accents I squeezed too much out so decided to make some clear pearls on this card and stuck the sequins to the other card to change it up.

I often like to finish a card by rounding a corner.

I like to enter my card into the following challenges –

http://seizethebirthday.blogspot.co.uk

http://scrapping4funchallenges.blogspot.co.uk

Keep it Crafty

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday”

  1. Hey,
    beautiful work, cool colors
    Thank you for taking part in the challenge on Scrapping4funChallenges
    Agnieszka DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

