Card making, Craft

Have a glamorous day!

Hello everyone.

I thought I’d have a play with a set of stamps that came with issue 28 of Creative Stamping Magazine. I actually received this magazine when I won CD Sundays challenge a while ago so Thank you Carol.

20160805_080204

I started by printing off a backing paper from a Crafter’s Companion CD ROM that I received free when I placed an order with them a last year. I then cut a piece to fit on the front of my card and stamped a dress stamp on the piece that was left. I fussy cut this out. I then added some shading to the dress with my promarkers. I stamped the lady image onto a piece of white card and coloured with promarkers. I also stamped the sentiment onto a scrap of card.

20160805_075809

I then assembled it all as shown, popping up the sentiment on foam pads and adding some pearls, two of which I coloured with promarkers to match.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenge –

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – Fab ‘n’ Feminine

 

Keep it Crafty !

7 thoughts on “Have a glamorous day!”

  1. Hi Melanie. I am glad that your prize has proved useful and you have made a super card with the stamps. The dress is lovely and your placing is perfect. A lovely clean and classy card.
    Thank you for joining in with us. (you have made my day seeing the prize used).
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  2. A brilliant way to show that CD crafting has a place alongside other techniques – thank you. A really pretty card – I like it a lot. Thanks for joining in the challenge.
    Pamela
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  3. This is wonderful……simple but classy. You’ve done a great job with the paper piecing. I much prefer it to colouring in as I always make a mess of it. So pleased that your prize came in useful too. Thank you for showcasing this creation with us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

