Card making, Craft

Are those pink birds Flamingos?

Hello, Today I’m posting a card I made to enter the Altenew Inspiration August challenge.

 

I used on piece of A4 (uk) sheena’s stamping card . I cut it in half long ways and folded it in half to make a top fold A6 card blank. I die cut a scalloped rectangle and an oval from the other half of the card and then stamped the bird from Altenew’s Wild hibiscus stamp set, using a red colorbox pigment ink a few times. This then enabled me to watercolour them with altenew cotton candy die ink. I then used a black gel pen to draw in the eyes before fussy cutting them out.

I stamped the sentiment from Altenew painted greetings on the oval. I used a slate adirondack ink pad and a Crafter’s Companion pebble embossing folder to create the background on the scalloped rectangle. I put it together using collall 3D glue gel to raise up the oval and the birds. I also added some pearls that I coloured with promarkers to match.Her’s another look

wp-image-522321241jpg.jpeg

I would like to enter this into the following challenges

http://altenewblog.com/2016/08/01/august-challenge-flamingo-inspiration-video/

http://addictedtostamps-challenge.blogspot.co.uk/2016/08/challenge-206-anything-goes.html

Thank you for looking.

Keep it Crafty!

 

4 thoughts on “Are those pink birds Flamingos?”

    1. It has been about a year actually! We started looking at travel and found your blog last September or October maybe. We knew at that time that we wouldn’t be ready for at least another year and we’re still on track pretty good! I wish we’d been ready in time to take advantage of your India tour. Maybe the next one

      Like

  1. Fabulous card!–Pink and grey go so well together! Thanks for sharing this lovely card with us at ATSM challenge blog–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie–ATSM DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

