Card making, Craft

A tunnel card to go down under.

Hello Everyone, Here is a card I made for my brother in law. My sister and brother in law live in Sydney.


I have used Pollyanna Pickering British Wildlife DVD ROM to make this tunnel card.

 

It is fairly easy to make if you don’t mind fussy cutting. If you had a brother scan n cut (I don’t) it would be even easier. All the layers are all there on the DVD ROM it is just a matter of cutting them all out, scoring the side panels and sticking it all together. Here is a picture of it from the side to try and capture the dimension. There are some embellishments also on the sheets to cut out and a panel to stick on the back that you can put your own message on and also, a label to type your address onto, for the envelope – it all matches. The best thing – It all folds flat for posting to the other side of the world!

I would like to enter this card into the following challenge –

http://cdsundaychallenge.blogspot.co.uk – let’s shape it up

Thanks for looking.

Keep it Crafty!

8 thoughts on “A tunnel card to go down under.”

  1. This is lovely Melanie. I love wild life so can’t fail to like this one. Well done on the cutting out too -I’m hopeless at it! Thanks for joining in the challenge.
    Pamela
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  2. Wow Melanie – a super card and it folds flat – that’s amazing. I am sure I have this CD but I don’t remember the tunnel card. Though because to me square is a shape I probably didn’t pick up on it.
    Thank you for sharing this great card with us.
    Carol xx
    CD Sunday DT

    Like

  3. Lots of yummy layers with your card Melanie. I have made these tunnel cards before and you’re right…..amazingly they fold flat. I’m sure it ‘ll be treasured. Thank you for joining us at CD Sunday. Wynn DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

