Card making, Craft

Treadmill card?

Have you ever been asked to make a card with something specific on the front? My Stepson asked me to make a card for his girlfriend’s Mom with a treadmill on the front because she has lost a lot of weight by running. I hadn’t got a clue as what to do to meet this demand. But I found inspiration with my Clearly besotted You’re purrfect set. His girlfriends’s family have two cats. I decided this running cat looked like Fudge so made a treadmill out of black card for him to run on.

I couldn’t leave Bella, a Siamese out, so I stamped her inside the card.

They were both coloured with spectrum aqua pens. Here is a close up of Bella.

 

I hope you have enjoyed my card. Have you ever had a strange request for a card? Let me know in the comments below.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenge –

 

Keep it Crafty!

 

4 thoughts on “Treadmill card?”

  1. Fabulous coloring of the adorable kitty! Thanks for sharing this fabulous card with us at Addicted to Stamps and More challenge blog–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie ATSM–DT

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

