Card making, Craft

CAS Ponsettia with Creative Stamping Magazine.

Hi Everyone.

Here is a card I made using the stamps that came free with last months Creative Stamping Magazine.

 

I stamped the poinsettia stamp a few times onto Sheena stamping card. I then water coloured them with my Tombow pens and just a small amount of water. The stamping card will take some water as it is heavy weight, but it isn’t water colour paper. I didn’t worry about colouring them perfectly as I was going to cut them out.

I then stamped the image onto my card front and used the pine sprigs that were on the stamp set and inked them up with some colorbox green ink and stamped them without worrying about going over the poinsettia

I then stamped the Happy Christmas in Versafine.

I cut out the poinsettia pieces that I had coloured and then decided to colour them with the clear spectrum sparkle pen. I also coloured the centre of the flower with the gold spectrum aqua pen and then coloured some onto an acrylic block and used a brush and some water splattered the card front with gold splatters before adhering the layers.

Here is a close up of the layers. I was trying to also get a photo of the sparkle but it is notoriously hard to photograph the sparkle from these pens.

wp-image-872058114jpg.jpeg

Here is the finished card I hope you like it. There are many companies with poinsettia stamps that you could CASE this card with. I hope I inspired you.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenge –

2 thoughts on “CAS Ponsettia with Creative Stamping Magazine.”

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

