Card making, Craft

Oh Christmas tree.

Just a quick post. I made this card a couple of weeks ago and haven’t got around to blogging it.

I used Concord and 9th Take a bough dies to make the tree. Living in the UK I buy my US supplies of stamps and dies from Seven Hills Crafts. Not only do they stock all my favourite brands they are based in the city of my birth!

You can use these dies to make a 3D tree with a bamboo skewer, but they are also great for making cards.

I would like to enter this into the following competitions-

http://sevenhillscrafts.blogspot.co.uk/p/blog-page.html – Your favourite Christmas Song, Movie or Carol.

http://cardz4guyz.blogspot.co.uk – Something beginning with T

 

15 thoughts on “Oh Christmas tree.”

  1. This is great! I love the green and gold colour scheme, and the Christmas tree made from boughs looks absolutely fantastic. Loving the hammered effect on the gold card too! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂

    Like

  2. I love how you’ve used those green boughs to make a smaller tree… great shape for a tree 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with our last challenge of 2016 at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂
    Jenny x

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

