Masculine card
Beginning cardmaking, Card making, Craft, Stamping

How to make a masculine card.

Hello, I thought I would share a masculine card today, as I know many people struggle with them.
I made this card with the same layout as my Christmas cards, but this time I created an ombre background using Altenew crisp inks and an old Hero Arts Distressed background stamp. I wasn’t very impressed with the image when I stamped it for two reasons.

  1. I hadn’t cleaned it off well and there was a pink hue to it.
  2. It didn’t stamp very well in the middle.

But, the more I looked at it the more I could see sky with that wintry hue of pink and clouds in the middle.
Masculine card

So I found out some cheap silhouette stamps. The tree and house scene came free in a set with a magazine and the aeroplane was a stocking filler I received many years ago. I then finished it off with a sentiment from clearly besotted sentimental type.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges.

 

Thank you for reading. Please leave me comment, I love to read them.
Keep it Crafty!

19 thoughts on “How to make a masculine card.”

  1. A fantastic card with great use of an ombre technique. gorgeous choice of colour and thanks for playing along with us at Less is More this week. Sarah

    Like

  2. I think the sky looks great, the imperfections are perfect! A great masculine card.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, Anita x

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

