AltenewBestMom
Card making, Colouring, Craft, Stamping

Altenew inspiration challenge Jan 2017

Hello everyone. After having a week with a cold I thought I would share the card I made for the Altenew Inspiration challenge.

I have just realised that the time is nearly up and I haven’t shared it. I stamped the Flower from the Best Mom set onto Neenah desert storm card stock using my new WRMK precision press. I have found this to be a great tool and it really suits my needs. I can’t compare it to the MISTI as I don’t have one. The main differences appear to be the lack of magnets to hold the card stock down. I have been using washi tape and have found this to be fine. The thing I like about the precision press is the size and the fact that your card stock can hang over two of the edges so you can use much bigger card stock than with the MISTI. There is also an obvious difference in the price too.

AltenewBestMom

I must apologise about the photography. I usually take my photos in day light, but at this time of year that isn’t always possible.

I coloured the image with promarkers. I really want Altenew’s new markers. The card was finished with a white gel pen and some pearls.

I would like to enter this into the following challenge:-

Thank you for looking. Please leave me a comment.

Keep it crafty!

3 thoughts on “Altenew inspiration challenge Jan 2017”

  1. Such a pretty clean & simple card! Love the pearl accents! Thanks so much for joining the Altenew Inspiration Challenge!!

    Like

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

