Lawn fawn Fintastic Friends stamps Happy Birthday card
Card making, Craft, Stamping

Layout inspiration using Lawn Fawn Fintasic Fiends.

Hello Everyone.

I had stamped coloured and die cut out lots of these little fish from the Fintastic Friends set from Lawn Fawn awhile ago, so when I saw the layout inspiration for the current challenge on Seven Hills Crafts I thought these would be the perfect starting point for making a card.

Lawn fawn Fintastic Friends stamps Happy Birthday card

I then used my score board to score the front of the card and did some ink blending with some distress inks on an oval die cut. I stamped the Happy Birthday with a stamp from Newton’s Nook – Newton’s Birthday Flutter. The new Newton’s Birdbath is on my wish list and I think it will go well with this set.

Once I had assembled the card with foam pads behind the oval and some of the fish and accessories I decided it looked a bit too white. I am still struggling with CAS cards. So then I took some of the bubbles from the set and stamped them on the front of the card.

Now to my reason for the shortage of blog posts. My Mum is in hospital at the moment after having yet another major operation, Hopefully the last. It went really well, but because the hospital is an hours drive from where I live, visiting her is taking up a lot of my time so I haven’t been blogging as much as I like so I do apologise. Hopefully she will be out soon and life will get back to normal.

If you want to join in with the challenge on Seven Hills Crafts you will have to make it quick. I have left posting my entry until the last minute again – it closes at 10pm tonight (bst). I will have to try better.

I hope you enjoyed looking at my card.

Keep it Crafty!

4 thoughts on “Layout inspiration using Lawn Fawn Fintasic Fiends.”

Please leave me a comment. They are all greatly appreciated.

